Staff Directory

Alabama Virtual Academy at Eufaula City Schools
831 W. Washington Eufaula, AL 36027
Phone: 334.689.5059

Name Title Email Int.
ALVA Head of School
Dr. Melissa Larson Head of School mlarson@alvirtual.org 1005
ALVA Operations
Leslie Horner Operations Manager lhorner@alvirtual.org 1009
JaKarra Jackson Office Manager jjackson@alvirtual.org 1012
Cathy Chapman Student Attendance Specialist cchapman@alvirtual.org 6005
Anna Parmer Operations Specialist aparmer@alvirtual.org 1004
Paige Garrison Registrar pgarrison@alvirtual.org 1001
Joann Carpenter Registrar tcarpenter@alvirtual.org 1010
Serenthian Smith Registrar sasmith@alvirtual.org 1000
Pamela Walker Special Educaion Registrar pwalker@alvirtual.org 1008
Donetta Jaye Testing Coordinator djaye@alvirtual.org 3001
Jessica Coats Data Manager jecoats@alvirtual.org 5011
Sarah Sadlis K12 Master Lead/ FLEX Program Coordinator ssadlis@alvirtual.org 3007
ALVA Elementary School
Kelly Wynn Principal kwynn@alvirtual.org 2001
Susie Bartl Elementary Gifted Teacher kbartl@alvirtual.org 5001
Kelli Beck Kindergarten through Second Grade Special Education Lead Teacher kbeck@alvirtual.org 5021
Carol Taylor Kindergarten through Second Grade Lead Teacher ctaylor@alvirtual.org 2011
Shauna Rogan Third though Fifth Grade Lead Teacher srogan@alvirtual.org 4000
Amber Chatham Third though Fifth Grade Lead Teacher and Special Education Lead achatham@alvirtual.org 5018
Jennifer Mitchell Kindergarten Special Education Teacher jmitchell@alvirtual.org 5009
Holly Mehaffie First Grade Special EducationTeacher hmehaffie@alvirtual.org 5004
Keara Holmes Second Grade Special Educations Teacher kholmes@alvirtual.org 5030
Tiffany Knight Second and Third Grade Special Education Teacher tknight@alvirtual.org 2025
Chasity Miniard Third Grade Special Education Teacher cminiard@alvirtual.org 5020
Bobbie Cole Beasley History and RTI Teacherr bcolebeasley@alvirtual.org 2032
Jennifer DeYoung Fourth Grade Special Educationr jdeyoung@alvirtual.org 5035
Heather Bethune Fourth Grade Special Education hbethune@alvirtual.org 2021
Laura Pagano Fifth Grade Special Education Teacher lpagano@alvirtual.org 5023
Jacob Davidson Fifth Grade Special Education Teacher jdavidson@alvirtual.org 5043
Amanda Attaway Dyslexia Interventionist aattaway@alvirtual.org 2023
Julie Bicknell Dyslexia Interventionist jbicknell@alvirtual.org 4024
Debi Edler Dyslexia Interventionist dedler@alvirtual.org 5013
Melanie Wood Reading Interventionist mwood@alvirtual.org 2007
Angelique Rogers Math Interventionist arogers@alvirtual.org 2039
Kayla Sommers Kindergarten Teacher ksommers@alvirtual.org 2005
Angela Elward Kindergarten Teacher aelward@alvirtual.org 2012
Maryann Crawford Kindergarten Teacher mcrawford@alvirtual.org 2006
Cassie Brooks Kindergarten Teacher cbrooks@alvirtual.org 2035
Mindy Short First Grade Teacher mshort@alvirtual.org 2024
Kara Johnson First Grade Teacher kjohnson@alvirtual.org 2010
Jennifer Yeager First Grade Teacher jyeager@alvirtual.org 2002
Adrienne Maddox First Grade Teacher amaddox@alvirtual.org 2036
Heather Teague Second Grade Teacher hteague@alvirtual.org 2031
Angie Gautney Second Grade Teacher agautney@alvirtual.org 2009
Brooke Starling Second Grade Teacher bstarling@alvirtual.org 2019
Julie Dingler Second Grade Teacher jdingler@alvirtual.org 2041
Christie Everett Third Grade Teacher meverett@alvirtual.org 2022
Shelby Frichter Third Grade Teacher sfrichter@alvirtual.org 2029
Haley Mabry Third Grade Teacher hamabry@alvirtual.org 2015
Julanda George Third Grade Teacher jgeorge@alvirtual.org 2038
Shandi Laseter Fourth Grade Teacher slaseter@alvirtual.org 2033
Tammy Pennington Fourth Grade Teacher tpennington@alvirtual.org 2014
Sherelle Smith Fourth Grade Teacher ssmith@alvirtual.org 2026
Destin Green Fourth Grade Teacher dgreen@alvirtual.org  
Breanna Barnett Fifth Grade Teacher bbarnett@alvirtual.org 2004
Staci Dillon Fifth Grade Teacher sdillon@alvirtual.org 2034
Amanda Tucker Fifth Grade Teacher atucker@alvirtual.org 2020
Stephanie Hood Fifth Grade Teacher shood@alvirtual.org 2030
Audrey Varghese Fifth Grade Teacher avarghese@alvirtual.org 2037
ALVA Middle School
Merrill Dotson Principal mdotson@alvirtual.org 3006
Melany Champagne Middle School Gifted Teacher mchampagne@alvirtual.org 6013
Rosie Bumgardner Middle School Gifted Teacher rbumgardner@alvirtual.org 5041
Kelly Causey Sixth Grade Lead Teacher kcausey@alvirtual.org 3012
Emily Duerring Seventh Grade Lead Teacher eduerring@alvirtual.org 3005
Bethny Franklin Eighth Grade Lead bfranklin@alvirtual.org 3021
Ellen Henry Middle School Special Educaion Lead plinder-henry@alvirtual.org 5007
Amanda Woerner Sixth Grade Special Education Teacher awoerner@alvirtual.org 5042
Kara Dykes Sixth Grade Special Education Teacher kdykes@alvirtual.org 5031
Amanda Hulsey Sixth Grade Special Education Teacher amhulsey@alvirtual.org 5037
Bonnie Gaudet Seventh Grade Special Education Teacher bgaudet@alvirtual.org 5026
Teresa Roe Seventh Grade Special Education Teacher troe@alvirtual.org 5010
Elizabeth Loegler Eighth Grade Special Education Teacher eloegler@alvirtual.org 5022
Vicki Howell Eighth Grade Special Education Teacher vhowell@alvirtual.org 5028
Sephanie Vasse English Interventionist svasse@alvirtual.org 3027
Christina Ridgeway English Interventionist cridgeway@alvirtual.org 3013
Carla Gwin Math Intervention cgwin@alvirtual.org 3011
Bethany Franklin Math Intervention bfranklin@alvirtual.org 3021
Erica Martin Sixth Grade English Teacher emartin@alvirtual.org 3028
John Peters Sixth Grade English Teacherr jpeters@alvirtual.org 3036
Angela Cellitti Sixth Grade Math Teacher acellitti@alvirtual.org 2003
Daphne Greer Sixth Grade Math Teacher dharvey@alvirtual.org 2008
Lizzy Brown Sixth Grade Science Teacher sbrown@alvirtual.org 3041
Julie Wessler Sixth Grade Science Teacher jwessler@alvirtual.org 3018
Kelly Causey Sixth Grade History Teacher kcausey@alvirtual.org 3012
Mandy Pearlstein Seventh Grade English Teacher apearlstein@alvirtual.org 3037
Catherine Pease Seventh Grade English Teacher cpease@alvirtual.org 3026
Ashely Saunders Seventh Grade Math Teacher asaunders@alvirtual.org 3015
Lanier Pearce Seventh Grade Math Teacher gpearce@alvirtual.org 3040
Mindy Black Seventh Grade Science Teacher mblack@alvirtual.org 3038
Laura Wars Seventh Grade Science Teacher lwars@alvirtual.org 3008
Keisha Wickham Seventh Grade History Teacher kwickam@alvirtual.org 3016
Rebecca Dietzm Eighth Grade English Teacher rdietz@alvirtual.org 3042
Katlyn Sutton Eighth Grade English Teacher ksutton@alvirtual.org 3032
James Bondurant Eighth Grade Math Teacher jbondurant@alvirtual.org 3030
Liz Anderson Eighth Grade Math Teacher ealderson@alvirtual.org 3039
Olivia Gosa Eighth Grade Science Teacher ogosa@alvirtual.org 4029
Vickie Morris Eighth Grade Science Teacher vmorris@alvirtual.org 3025
Cady Patrick Eighth Grade History Teacher cpatrick@alvirtual.org 3010
Ansley Gwin Electives Teacher agwin@alvirtual.org 3034
Kalyn Miller Science Remediation Teacher kmiller@alvirtual.org 3023
Valerie Staten Principal vstaten@alvirtual.org  3003
Candace Doak CRE Program Coordinator cadoak@alvirtual.org 3004
Tanika Garrett Math Lead Teacher tgarrett@alvirtual.org 4002
Savannah McCoy English Lead Teacher smccoy@alvirtual.org 4020
Iman Alattar Science Lead Teacher ialattar@alvirtual.org 4010
Amy Hollis Biology and History Lead Teacher ahollis@alvirtual.org 4019
Jennifer Howard Special Programs Lead Teacher jhoward@alvirtual.org 5015
Elese Reedy RTI, RYAC and Life Skills Teacher preedy@alvirtual.org 2027
Jennifer Howard Ninth Grade Special Education Teacher jhoward@alvirtual.org 5015
Kristin Wells Ninth Grade Special Education Teacher kwells@alvirtual.org 5033
Mechele Woodall Tenth Grade Special Education Teacher mwoodall@alvirtual.org 5029
Raniece Canady Tenth Grade Special Education Teacher rcanady@alvirtual.org 5014
Valentina Fuller Eleventh Grade Special Education Teacher vfuller@alvirtual.org 5019
Ebony Brown Twefth Grade Special Education Teacher ebrown@alvirtual.org 5032
Jennifer Crawford Ninth through Twelfth grade Essentials Teacher jcrawford@alvirtual.org 5040
Nancy Blackwood Special Education Transition Teacher nblackwood@alvirtual.org 5034
Whitney Bass Geometry Teacher wbass@alvirtual.org 4028
 
Ashley Price
Math Teacher
aprice@alvirtual.org         2028
Sherry Boston Geometry Teacher sboston@alvirtual.org 4015
Phillip Dexheimer Geometry Teacher pdexheimer@alvirtual.org 4035
Courtney Williams Geometry and Pre Calculus Teacher cwilliams@alvirtual.org 3033
Johnay Dempsey Algenra 1B and Practical Math Teacher jdempsey@alvirtual.org 4021
Ashley Peters Algebra II and AP Clculus Teacher apeters@alvirtual.org 4005
Wendy Gray Algebra II Teacher wgray@alvirtual.org 4001
Melissa Nedved Algebra 1 and Consumer Math Teacher mnedved@alvirtual.org 4034
Savannah McCoy Creative Writing , Journalism and AP Literature Teacher smccoy@alvirtual.org 4020
Alexandra Lockhart Ninth Grade English Teacher alockhart@alvirtual.org 4004
Katlyn Womack Ninth Grade English Teacher kwomack@alvirtual.org 4025
Michaela Carter Ninth Grade English Teacher mcarter@alvirtual.org 4038
Eric Miller Tenth Grade English Teacher ermiller@alvirtual.org 4026
Elizabeth Roughton Tenth Grade English Teacher eeroughton@alvirtual.org 3031
Courtney Sacramona Eleventh Grade English Teacher csacramona@alvirtual.org 3035
Megan Cosby Eleventh Grade English Teacher bhopkinscosby@alvirtual.org 4016
Chelsea Holston Twelfth Grade English Teacher cholston@alvirtual.org 3029
Abby McKay Twelfth Grade English and AP Language Arts Teacher amckay@alvirtual.org 3024
Iman Alattar AP Biology and Science Teacher ialattar@alvirtual.org 4010
Dana Brumbelow Biology Teacher dbrumbelow@alvirtual.org 4033
Hannah Chriswell Biology Teacher hchriswell@alvirtual.org 4031
Sarah Harris Physical Science and Astronomy Teacher sharris@alvirtual.org 3020
Candice Goff Earth Science, Forensics and ACT Prep Teacher cgoff@alvirtual.org 4006
Angie Saunders AP Chemistry, Earth Science and Music Teacher ansaunders@alvirtual.org 4009
Kesha Williams Chemistry and Physics Teacher kewilliams@alvirtual.org 4037
Emily McGinley Chemistry and AP Environments Sceience Teacher emcginley@flvirtufl.org 4017
Katherine Beverly Modern World History and AP World History kbeverly@alvirtual.org 44008
Julie Long Modern World Studies, Criminology, Psychology and Anthropology Teacher jlong@alvirtual.org 3022
Kalie Harvin United Stated History 1 Teacher kharvin@alvirtual.org 4018
Ashley Martin United Stated History 1 and Modern History Teacher amartin@alvirtual.org 4032
Elizabeth Stone Modern History Teahcer estone@alvirtual.org 4011
Ashley Lester Government, Economics and AP U.S History Teacher alester@alvirtual.org 4003
Kristi Shaw-Saleh French I and II and Career Prep Teacher kshaw-saleh@alvirtual.org 4012
Shea Driggers Career Prep Teacher kdriggers@alvirtual.org 4030
Lisa Gnapp Middle School and High School Health, PE and Nutrition Teacher lgnapp@alvirtual.org 3017
Natan Champagne Fine Art, Web design I and II Teacher nchampagne@alvirtual.org 3014
Kalin Gunn Computer Fundamentals, Business Information and Management Teacher kwynn@alvirtual.org 4013
Felicia Myers CTE Teacher fmyers@alvirtual.org 4022
Noemi Rodriguez Spanish I, II and III Teacher nrodriguez@alvirtual.org 4027
Stacy Ester Computer Fundamentals and Game Design Teacher sester@alvirtual.org 4036
ALVA Counselors
Brenda Elliott Elementary Counselor belliott@alvirtual.org 1011
Tracey Gulledge Middle School Counselor tgulledge@alvirtual.org 4007
Shawndrisa Malone High School Counselor smalone@alvirtual.org 1002
Stephanie Williams High School Counselor swilliams@alvirtual.org 3002
Dionne Vandiber High School Counselor dvandiber@alvirtual.org 4039
Hope Laudicina-Nicholas High School Counselor hlaudicina-nicholas@alvirtual.org 1014
ALVA Special Programs
Nancy Blackwood Transition/ Related Services Manager Compliance Coordinator nblackwood@alvirtual.org 5034
Brandy Bradford English Lanuage Learners Teacher bbradford@alvirtual.org 5016
Amy Bru RTI Coordinator abru@alvirtual.org 2016
Katerine Morris 504 Plan Coordinator, Related Services/ Health Plans Coordinator kmorris@alvirtual.org 5002
Clark Waggoner Elementary School IEP Compliance, Referrals and Child Find jwaggoner@alvirtual.org 5005
Tina Sanders Elementary School IEP Compliance tsanders@alvirtual.org 5039
Jean Marzullo Elementary School IEP Compliance jmarzullo@alvirtual.org 5025
Marna Reeves Midle School IEP Compliance mreeves@alvirtual.org 5024
James Sanders High School IEP Compliance jsanders@alvitual.org 5017
Amy McGuigan AAA Lead Teacher emcginley@flvirtufl.org 4017
Kelsey Clark AAA Teacher kclark@alvirtual.org 2017
Dale Blackburn AAA`Teacher dblackburn@alvirtual.org 5027
Christopher Hargett AAA Teacher chargett@alvirtual.org 5036
Claire Mosley Psychometrist Specialist and Eligibility Evaluations cmosley@alvirtual.org 5006
ALVA Student Support Services
Mary Dennison Studen Support Administrator mdennison@alvirtual.org 6001
Andrea Cameron Community Engagement Cordinator ancameron@alvirtual.org 6015
Julie Boles Kindergarten Advisor jboles@alvirtual.org 6009
Cathy Walrath First and Second Grade Advisor cwalrath@alvirtual.org 6011
Alicia King Second and Third Grade Advisor aking@alvirtual.org 6007
Brenda Elliott Fourth Grade Advisor belliott@alvirtual.org 1011
Amanda Rocha Fifth Grade Advisor arocha@alvirtual.org 60181
Adrian Williams Sixth Grade Advisor awilliams@alvirtual.org 6012
Ashton Boyett Seventh Grade Advisor aboyett@alvirtual.org 6002
Darcy Turner-Crook Seventh and Eighth Gade Avisor dturner-crook@alvirtual.org 6004
Amanda Pattison Eighth Grade Advisor apattison@alvirtual.org 6014
Crystal Anderson Ninth Grade Advisor canderson@alvirtual.org 6008
Allison Henderson Tenth Grade Advisor ahenderson@alvirtual.org 6019
April Fincher Eleveth Grade Advisor afincher@alvirtual.org 6017
Lisa Smith Twelfth Grade Advisor lsmith@alvirtual.org 6003
Kat Jimenez Middle School Advisor kjimenez@alvirtual.org 6006